The qathet Regional District is making this information available in accordance with Section 89 of the Local Government Act, and “Election Procedure Bylaw No. 420, 2008”.

View the list of Declared Candidates

NOTE: Section 89 (9) of the Local Government Act states the following: “A person who inspects or otherwise accesses nomination documents under this section must not use the information included in them except for the purposes of this Act or purposes authorized by section 63 [restrictions on use of personal information] of the Local Elections Campaign Financing Act.”

Electoral Area Candidate Information

Electoral Area A



Patrick Brabazon

Mark Johnston

Denise Smith


Electoral Area B




Mark Gisborne

Janet May

Alan Rebane


Electoral Area C




Clayton Brander 

Robert Higgin

Connie Keiver


Electoral Area D


Sandy McCormick


Electoral Area E


Merrick Anderson

Andrew Fall